Join   |   Renew   |   Volunteer   |   Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In
Norman G. Levine Distinguished Service Award
Share |

NAIFA-California's Norman G. Levine Distinguished Service Award is given annually to recognize individuals who have given meritorious service to the insurance and financial services industry, and to the community in ways that enhance the image of the agent/advisor. These individuals will have clearly demonstrated the attributes of personal success.

The award is presented at the Annual Distinguished Service Awards Banquet, during the Career Advancement Conference. It is the highest award given by NAIFA-California.

The following criteria are considered in selecting the award recipient:

  • Evidence of meritorious service to the insurance and financial advisors association and / or the life and health insurance industry and / or the community.

  • A current member of a local insurance and financial advisors association in California, and/or a person dedicated to the enhancement of the association/industry.

  • If the candidate is a Past President of NAIFA-California, three years must have lapsed since the individual held the office of state President.

  • Current NAIFA-California Board of Trustees members are not eligible for the award.

  • Prior service on the NAIFA-California Board of Trustees as an officer is not required.

Congratulations to our Past Award Recipients! 

1992       Robert S. Albritton, CLU*

1992       William T. J. Harris, CLU*

1992       G. Cameron Hurst, Jr., CLU*

1992       Paul R. Jeffers, CLU*

1992       Morland G. McManigal, CLU, LUTCF, CPCU

1992       Evers Dawn Nuckels*

1993       Richard S. Smith, CLU*

1994       William V. Regan*

1994       William V. Regan, III, CLU

1995       Donald H. Mehlig, CLU, ChFC

1996       Norman G. Levine, CLU, ChFC

1997       Stephen C. Shaw, CLU

1998       Karl E. Hansen, CLU, ChFC

1999       Larry M. Lambert, CLU, CFP, RFC

2000       Gene L. Mahn, CLU, ChFC

2001       Peter Fulchiron, CLU, LUTCF

2002       Ray A. Silva, CLU, ChFC

2003       Michael F. Flynn, CLU

2004       Steven M. Frank, CLU

2005       Peter J. Holden

2006       Deanna S. Dooley, LUTCF, J.D.

2007       John A. Davidson, LUTCF, FSS

2008       W. Harold Petersen, RHU, DFP

2009       Bruce C. Lichtenberg, LUTCF

2010       Robert E. Dooley, CLU, ChFC, LUTCF*

2011       R. Jan Pinney, CLU, ChFC, CPCU

2012       Larry R. Lee, CLU, ChFC

2013       Dennis P. Sunderman

2014       Gordon T. Colburn, RHU

2015       Michael J. Ables, LUTCF

2016       Russell A. Smith, CLU, ChFC, CFP, CSA

2017       Terry Kaltenbach, CLU, ChFC, CAP

2018       Richard Nilmeier, CLU, RHU

2019       Michael S. McCaffrey, CLTC, LUTCF

*1992 Charter Recipients

Membership Software Powered by YourMembership  ::  Legal